About Event | Registration | News | ALF - Season 3: Dec 17-19, 2016

Season 3 - 2016

Proposed Dates

December 16 to December 19, 2016 *
(The event is postponed from earlier dates of September 16 - 19, 2016)

New Format

This season, ALF will attempt to come closer to Literature lovers.

  • 16 - 20 Premium Sessions featuring specialist speakers on various topics will be held at Jawahar Rangmanch with a capacity of 800 – 1000 people per session which comes out to 15000 + seats during whole event.
  • 4 Cultural & Entertainment Sessions including Humour, Theatre, Dance and Talent Shows will be held during Evenings featuring 1 or more celebrities.
  • i10 - 15 Workshop / mini Sessions will be held to promote regional and upcoming talent in Literature.
  • 10 – 15 Satellite sessions will be held at various locations in Ajmer addressing a minimum of 500 audiences in every session with 2 or more guest speakers on different topics.  


In addition to the newly introduced Workshops, ALF 3 will also have Book Stalls, Food Stalls, Business Stalls, ALF Wall, Selfie at ALF, Meet with Celebrity, Book Signing Sessions, Get together over Dinner and other stuffs to attract audience.

Expected Speakers

For ALF 2016, we are expecting honourable guests from various fields:

Film: Anupam Kher (Actor), Naseeruddin Shah (Actor), Shatrughan Sinha (Actor), Shabana Aazmi (Actress), Muzaffar Ali (Director), Shyam Benegal (Director), Ketan Mehta (Director), Sandeep Nath (Lyricist), A M Turaz (Lyricist), Vidhu Vinod Chopra (Director) and others.

Journalism: Sudhir Chaudhary (Zee TV), Ravish Kumar and Barkha Dutt (NDTV), Punya Prasoon Vajpayee (Aaj Tak), Jagdish Katil (E TV), Deen Bandhu Chaudhary (Dainik Navjyoti), Yashwant Vyas (Amar Ujala), Alok Mehta (Hindustan Times), Pritish Nandy (Times Group), Ved Pratap Vedic (Columnist), Abhay Dubey and others.

Politics & Social: Kailash Satyarthi (Nobel Prize Winner), Aruna Rao (Magsay Award), Kiran Bedi (Magsay Award), Murli Manohar Joshi (BJP), Shashi Tharoor (Congress), Tarun Vijay(BJP), Vasudev Devnani (BJP), Girija Vyas (Congress), Prabha Thakur (Congress), Sudhendra Kulkarni and others.

Literature: Smt. Chitra Mudgal, Smt. Maitreyi Pushpa, Smt. Mrinal Pandey, Naresh Saxena, Devdutt Patnayak, Amish Tripathi, Smt. Aditi Maheshwari, Wasim Barelvi, Kumar Vishwas, Gyan Chaturvedi, Vartika Nanda, Nand Kishore Acharya and others.

Note: This is a tentative list and is mentioned for information purpose only. Final list may differ based on the availability of speakers and policy of Ajmer Literary Society. 

Speakers - Season 3

  • All
  • Administration
  • Author
  • Bollywood
  • Editor
  • Educationist
  • Journalism
  • Lyricist
  • Poet
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random
  • Reema Singh Madhur

    Reema Singh Madhur

    • Educationist
  • Prayag Shukla

    Prayag Shukla

    • Poet
  • Munnavar Rana

    Munnavar Rana

    • Poet
  • Quaiser Khalid

    Quaiser Khalid

    • Administration
    • Poet
  • Jai Prakash Chowkse

    Jai Prakash Chowkse

  • Gyan Chaturvedi

    Gyan Chaturvedi

  • Ashok Chakradhar

    Ashok Chakradhar

  • Leeladhar Mandloi

    Leeladhar Mandloi

  • Anuradha Marwah

    Anuradha Marwah

  • Sharad Singh

    Sharad Singh

    • Author
  • Kishore Ajwani

    Kishore Ajwani

    • Journalism
  • Aditi Maheshwari

    Aditi Maheshwari

    • Author
    • Journalism
  • Sandeep Nath

    Sandeep Nath

    Sandeep Nath is a Lyricist,Screenwriter, Director and Producer in Bollywood. In his Indian film career he has written lyrics for more than fifty well known Bollywood films, he is most
    • Bollywood
  • A.M Turaz

    A.M Turaz

    A.M. Turaz is an Indian poet and lyricist in who has worked in television and film. He has written the lyrics for a number of Bollywood films including The Unforgettable
    • Lyricist
  • Abhay Kumar Dubey

    Abhay Kumar Dubey

    Abhay Kumar Dubey is a social science scholar, translator and editor. He directs the Indian Languages Programme at the Centre for the Study of Developing Societies. His current research focuses
    • Editor
  • Anu Singh Chaudhary

    Anu Singh Chaudhary

    Anu Singh Choudhary is a journalist, writer, communications consultant and documentary filmmaker. Her debut collection of short stories is titled Neela Scarf while Mamma ki Diary, her book on parenting
    • Journalism
  • Naghma Sahar

    Naghma Sahar

    Naghma Sahar is a Journalist in NDTV INDIA. She is master degree holder in Geography from Delhi School of Economics, Ph.D Holder in the subject and was awarded the Junior
    • Journalism
  • Shobha De

    Shobha De

    Shobhaa De is an Indian columnist and novelist. De is best known for her depiction of socialites and sex in her works of fiction, for which she has come to
    • Journalism
  • Richa Anirudh

    Richa Anirudh

    RICHA ANIRUDH is a primetime news anchor and one of the leading and most loved faces of Hindi television news. Over the years she has lent her inherent and natural
    Read More
    • Journalism

Coming Up!

Check out
our Latest Events
here. Stay in touch!

About Us

Held every year in September, Ajmer Literature Festival brings together some of the greats of Arts, Entertainment, Politics, Journalism and Social fields.

Stay Connected on:


For general information about Ajmer Literature Festival, please contact us at:
 info (@) ajmerlit.org
 Pushkar Road, Ajmer